Troop 92 Raymond, MS

Click here to edit subtitle

Welcome To Our Site!

The purpose of Troop 92 is to provide an effective program designed to instill values in a boy which will help him grow into a man of fine character who is physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight.

Troop 92 believes the principles of Boy Scouting will provide each Scout the skills needed to fulfill his potential for success not only as a person but as a future leader. We promote a "boy lead" troop and utilize the patrol method to give Scouts the experience of leadership guided by the Scout Oath and Scout Law which provides the opportunity to advance to the rank of Eagle Scout .

Troop 92 currently has about thirty active scouts with four Eagle Scouts earned over the past year. We are a very active troop year round and we are connected to our Raymond, MS community. Our year round program activities include troop meetings, campouts, hiking, backpacking trips, community service, and much more.

Charter Organization

Raymond United Methodist Church 230 West Main Street Raymond, MS 39154


Andrew Jackson Council - Four Rivers District

Troop 92 is part of the Four Rivers District of the Andrew Jackson Council. The Four Rivers District covers Hinds, Issquena, Sharkey, and Warren counties of Mississippi


Troop 92 Meetings

Troop Meetings: 6:30 -7:30 pm year round on Monday nights

Meeting Location: 230 West Main Street - Raymond, Mississippi 39154


Troop 92 Leaders

Scout Master:                 Rodney Ford

Committee member:      Joe Rooks

Committee Chair:           Judd Moss

Committee member:      Scott Alexander

Committee member:      Marvin Moak

Committee member:      George Thrash

Assistant Scout Master: Scott Dooley

Assistant Scout Master: Jonathan Harrell

Merit Badge Counselor: Wanda Ballard

Assistant Scout Master: Jason Roth

Assistant Scout Master: Chandler Breckenridge


Troop 92 Patrols






Troop 92 Positions of Responsibility  December 2014 - May 2015

Senior Patrol Leader               Jo Jo Moss

Assistant Senior Patrol            Stephen Dooley

Troop Guide                            Stevie Ballard

Quartermaster                         Jonathan Dahlem

Librarian                                  Jacob Houston

Scribe                                      Luke Mason

Historian                                  Brady Renfro

Chaplain Aide                          Tyler Moak

Den Chief                                James Thornton

OA Representative                  Jo Jo Moss


Patrol Leader Eagle        JT Phillips 

Patrol Leader  Cobra      Stevie Ballard

Patrol Leader Rivermen  Jonah Roth